The process of renewing your membership differs for current members and those whose membership has lapsed. If you're considering ending your membership at some point but plan to renew in the future, see how to do so here.

If you are a current member

Your membership is set to auto-renew by default at the end of one year, as long as we have a valid credit card on file for you. You will receive automated emails towards the end of your annual membership period reminding you of your upcoming renewal.

You can check if you have a credit card on file by going to our Billing page here and entering your email address. A one time password will be sent to you via email. Enter that password and you’ll be able to check that you have valid payment on file.

If payment is not received by your renewal date (one year from the start of your membership), your membership will be automatically deactivated and you will no longer be able to sign in.

If you have any questions about accessing your billing account and/or want to turn off auto-renew, contact [email protected].

If you do not want to renew your membership

If you do not want your membership to renew at the end of your current term, visit our Billing page here, enter your email address and follow the prompts to access and manage your subscription. Next, click on your current service plan, then click “Cancel Subscription” on the next page.

You will see a screen that shows the last date of your membership should you decide to cancel. It also asks for details about why you don’t wish to renew. This is optional, though we do appreciate feedback about your experience.

Click “Confirm Cancellation” and you will not be billed. Your membership will remain active through the date noted on this screen.

If you are no longer a member

You can renew your membership at https://athenaalliance.com/ by selecting a Self-Service or Concierge plan. If you aren’t sure what plan is right for you, you can find more information here. Follow the steps to check out and be sure to enter the SAME email you used with your previous membership so we can merge your account information and so you won’t need to re-enter your details in our system again. If you aren’t sure what email you used before and/or if you want to change the email we have on file for you, email [email protected] and we can help find your account information.

Did this answer your question?