You may cancel membership at the time of renewal, or cancel your subscription at any time and your membership will be deactivated at the end of your pre-paid subscription term (membership year). If you choose to cancel your membership before your subscription term has ended, please note that we will not be able to issue a refund.
If you have any questions about accessing your billing account and/or want to turn off auto-renewal, contact [email protected]. Otherwise, follow the steps below to cancel your subscription.
Canceling your Athena membership
If you do not want to renew your membership, you can access your member billing here, click on your plan and click “Cancel Subscription.”
You will see a screen that shows the last date of your membership should you decide to cancel. It also asks for details about why you don’t wish to renew. This is optional, though we do appreciate feedback about your experience.
Click “Confirm Cancellation” and you will not be billed. Your membership will remain active until the date on this screen has lapsed.